Unfortunately every list must come to end, and I’m afraid that time has come for the SLO Graduation Bucket List. There will no longer be weekly posts on this blog of fun things to do in San Luis Obispo. Although, there may be sporadic posts when I find something that absolutely needs to be told to the world.

Creating this blog has been one of the best class assignments I have ever done. I got to do so many fun things and have so many new experiences that created amazing memories. Being able to blog and write about these experiences was a great way to reminisce on them.

Jenna Alvarado at Avila Beach. Photo by Nina Martin.

Jenna Alvarado at Avila Beach. Photo by Nina Martin.

I can truly say there was no bad part of this blogging experience, it didn’t even feel like I was doing homework the whole time. I hope that current and future students, or even just people staying in SLO for a while, will use this bucket list to create wonderful memories for themselves.

Overall, I had 281 views and four comments on my blog. The comments were all of people doing a “pingback” to my site, which is when they use my blog as a reference on their own blog or website.

By far the most interesting work I did for this blog was when I did my interview with the Assistant General Manager of Tobin James Cellars. This was such an awesome experience because I got to learn so much about wine, something I had no knowledge of previously. It was so cool to get to see how a tasting room works and where all the wine is made.

Entrance to the Tobin James Tasting Room. Photo by Nina Martin.

Entrance to the Tobin James Tasting Room. Photo by Nina Martin.

Peers from the class who viewed my blog said they thought it was really cool and they loved all the new ideas they got from looking at it. Katie said she liked the layout of my blog and that she would really like to try a lot of the things on the bucket list. Dylan said that he learned about a lot of new places to go in SLO and liked all the tips and suggestions that were given.

Thank you for visiting my blog and I hope this list will give you some ideas of really fun and adventurous things to do in SLO! Be sure to visit the site and watch the video of a great camping trip to Lake Nacimiento which is coming in two days.

